We represent you throughout the Conservatoire ensuring effective representation on all relevant committees and boards so that the student voice is heard.

Each year students’ put themselves forward for the role of course/specialism representative, this year the SU Council is:


School of Drama, Dance, Production and Film:

Acting – Sam Brown

Musical Theatre – Charlie McCullagh

CPP – Craig McCourqudale and Yasmin Mawer

PAD – Katy Meehan

PTM – Susannah McWhirter

Filmaking/DFTV – Kieran Howe and Joanna Ellis

MAMT/CCT – Jen Hart

Ballet – N/A

BA Performance – Ciaran Stewart


School of Music

Brass – TBC

Composition – Aidan Teplitzky

Guitar and Harp – Hollie Fyfe

Jazz – Joshua Elcock

Keyboard – Alexandra Standing and Valerie Barr

Strings – Joe Hodson and Keena Wildman

Timpani and Percussion  – TBC

Traditional Music – Taran Vear

Vocal Studies – Ellen Mawnhinney

Woodwind – John Craig

BEd – Rebecca Jane Marshall and Marc Gilmour



Research Representative – Ankna Arockiam


Liberation Officer’s

Cultural Diversity – Sanjay Lago

Women’s – Lydia White, Bethany Tennick

Disability – Rebecca-Jane Marshall and Bea Webster

LGBTQIA+ – Michael William Ferguson and Archie Fishers


Section Officer’s 

Mature Students – Lucy Hollingworth

International Students – Tiia and Vickie